Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mc Lean, VA 22101

Meet Kathy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Everyone has a gift; mine is working with children. It is a God-given gift. Children are drawn to me and I am drawn to them. I treat children as if they are my own--loving them, protecting them, teaching them old fashioned values like honesty, integrity, hard work, manners, thankfulness, giving, etc. I love children that I keep and they love me back. I have a lifetime of experience and excellent references. You and your children will not be disappointed with me. I am active, fun, play all sports, love games, baking, crafts, reading, using your imagination; whatever your child enjoys doing, I will too.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/13/2014

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/20/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/19/2014

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Andrew F.

7/2/2021

Kathy is an amazing person that I recommend highly. She is very warm and set my heart at ease the minute she walked in the door. She adhered to my homes rules and took care of my son as if it was her own. She brought a bit of whimsical magic into the house which I thought could only be found in a Disney film. Also she was on time and kept things in order. Glad to have found someone like her.

Katie G.

6/22/2021

Kathy was fabulous! Arrived on time and dove right in. Evident she has a lot of experience and loves littles!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing with Honors

Auburn University Main Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now