Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mc Lean, VA 22102

Meet Juliana

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • translation missing:
  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Accomplished caregiver offering 10+ years of extensive experience in childcare. Applying knowledge in child psychology through positive discipline and Montessori methods. Striving to daily create an atmosphere where your child can reach their developmental milestones. Through activities, educational games, playtime develop skills in addition to nurturing and guiding the desire for knowledge, understanding and values that your little one will need to become self-reliant. Childhood memories are timeless treasures of the heart so in addition to providing daily care, creating unforgettable moments for the children is a daily mission for my work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 08/31/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/12/2023

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/20/2023
  • My availability is valid through 3/20/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Alexander T.


Juliana is a truly compassionate and nurturing caregiver, and my children love it when she visits. Her enthusiasm for engaging in activities and playtime with them is truly remarkable. She is attentive and responsive, and she has demonstrated great flexibility whenever I need to make schedule adjustments. I highly recommend her!

Anthony J.


Juliana did a fantastic job taking care of our toddler. She was calm, attentive, and quickly built rapport with him before getting him settled down for bedtime. She was also great at communicating with us throughout the hiring process. We highly recommend and are looking forward to booking her again!

Karson T.


Juliana was very nice and was interested in what my 5 year old daughter likes and does not like. She helped organize and cleaned the living room area. Also, she made sure my daughter ate her meals and showered at night. Definitely recommend.

Lauren H.


Juliana was punctual, warm, and attentive. She followed our sons schedule and even took the time to fold our basket of bibs and burp cloths, which was such a kind touch! We look forward to hiring her again.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Graduated 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Juliana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now