Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Mechanicsville, VA 23116

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

**Most recent experience is in being a nanny to 5,7 yr old boys- helped to implement a home school curriculum, prepared food, fun imaginative indoor play, arts & crafts, board games, transportation to local library, indoor playgrounds and outdoor playground/park time. My experience with children starts with having been a stay at home mom of 3 beautiful kids for 15 years. They are all in school now, the youngest starting 2nd grade this year. Before staying home, I also experienced working outside the home for many years in retail bank management. It was very fulfilling as I achieved many honors in the field. My degree is in finance but my real love has been in being a mother. I also have many years of experience teaching primary age children in my church organization. I have supervised & taught children from nursery age through high school in different positions. I have Read more loved watching my children reach all their milestones, teaching & encouraging them the entire way. I taught all my kids to read & write before they entered kindergarten. I have been babysitting other children in my home for 2 yrs now. I have excellent references from private individuals as well as my leaders at church where i taught children. I have taught many children to reach physical milestones such as walking, toilet training,, how to eat with utensils, letter and sound recognition, how to write, imaginative play, socialization with other children in outside settings, and a love of music. I enjoy taking them to the playground, parks, children's museums, mommy's playgroups, story time at the local library, neighborhood outdoor play, etc..I'm very hands on with arts & crafts. I would love to have the opportunity to care for your child in my home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/8/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Diane I.

6/5/2019

Rebecca has been babysitting for my family a couple of days per week for almost 9 months. She is amazing! She takes great care of my children and they love her. I never worry when they're with her.

Ashley C.

1/23/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

American Institute of Banking

Attended University of Richmond

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now