JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Mechanicsville, VA 23116

Meet Alexa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Alexa and I’m currently a junior at Radford University! I have been working in a daycare for almost 5 years now! I work at Bundle of Joy in Hanover when I’m home on breaks and started when I was in high school and work at the Radford Early learning center when I’m at school and I started there as a freshman!! I have been babysitting for many years and I have experience with all ages from 1 month old and up and also have experience with twins!! I have nannied the past two summer for the ages of 3, 5, 6, and 12! I have a reliable car to take children to appointment, sports and fun activities! I’m also CPR certified! Please let me know if I could help your family in any way!😊

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Alexa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early childhood education

Currently attending Radford university

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alexa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now