JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Mechanicsville, VA 23111

Meet Abigail

  • Comfortable with pets

Compassionate, responsible and experienced caregiver who has experience caring for children from ages 5 to 12 years. Looking for a part-time to full-time position in childcare. Skilled in tutoring and working on getting CPR/ First Aid certified. I am adept at housekeeping tasks, including but not limited to laundry, making beds, dusting, organizing mail, and running errands. My form of transportation is a new 2018 Camry, which is very safe and reliable. I have previous experience in tutoring with the Boys and Girls Clubs of Metro Richmond whose mission is to empower young people in disadvantaged circumstances to succeed in life. I also have several years of experience working with children who have been in traumatic family situations as I volunteered at Greater Richmond SCAN (Stop Child Abuse Now), which is a local nonprofit organization dedicated solely to the prevention and treatment of child abuse and neglect in the Greater Read more Richmond area. In May of 2016, I graduated from Christopher Newport University with a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with a concentration in Finance and a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology. Currently, I am working as a Recovery Analyst in Healthcare where I process refunds for health insurance companies. This position requires me to work very minimal hours during my own time, which is why I am searching for a position as a caregiver.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Abigail doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Finance and Psychology

Graduated Christopher Newport University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abigail's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now