Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Mechanicsville, VA 23116

Meet Annamarie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Annamarie and I am 22 years old. I recently graduated from Gardner-Webb Univerisity in North Carolina with a B.A. degree in English - General Writing. I am currently back home in Mechanicsville, VA pursuing a career in teaching and writing. During my high school years, I worked part-time at a daycare center located at New Hanover Presbyterian Church. I cared for children from the ages of 5-12. Two summers ago, I worked full-time as a Daycare Supervisor at Advent Christian Daycare Center where I cared for children primarily from the ages of 4-5 years old and also at the toddler age. In March, my sister gave birth to her first child, so I also have experience in caring for newborns. In addition, I consider myself to be a bit of a "clean freak." I love a tidy house, so I have no issue with contributing to some Read more household chores like dishes, vacuuming, sweeping, mopping, cleaning bathroom/kitchen, etc. I have also grown up with two dogs as well as being around animals ranging from bunnies to horses. Thus, pets will not be an issue! I also have my own means of transportation. I drive a 2007 Saturn Vue. It is reliable and spacious. My car has a big back seat, which can fit two car seats. My family and friends always joke around with me saying it is a "mom's car". Thank you for your time. I hope we get to work together in the future!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Annamarie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English - General Writing

Graduated Gardner-Webb University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Annamarie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now