Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23235

Meet Mya

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started off in High school taking a early childhood education course receiving a certification. I was able to get hands on experience with 80 hours of training to where now I can work with all ages in child care facilities. I currently work at two one when I’m away at school, I’ve been in school for 3 years this year will be my last year attending before i graduate. I also work at the Goddard school in Walton park for almost 3 years, I work here on all my breaks when I’m home in the area. I’m looking for sitting jobs for evenings during the week and all day for weekends. I’m very reliable I’ve had 3 years of experience with children all ages. I’m also cpr certified and I would love to help out in anyway I can.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Interdisciplinary studies

Currently attending Radford University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Mya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now