JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Newport News, VA 23608

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A little about me; I am 22 and married, with a new car and a clean driving record. I am not CPR certified but did learn it in high school. Pets are never a problem and I'm willing to do light housekeeping/prepare meals, whatever you need done. I have a lot of experience with newborns/toddlers/young children, as well as some experience with older children. I was a nanny for two years for a family with three children (started out as two) from December 2014 - December 2016. Since then I have had a few short term sitter jobs, nothing permanent due to my being pregnant at the time. I had my daughter on 7/11 and will need to bring her with me. I am responsible, reliable and just adore children. I have a very flexible schedule and am ready to start working again!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$7-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now