Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Norfolk, VA 23513

Meet Kailah

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am originally from Florida and have lived in the Hampton Roads area for many years. I have a Bachelor's degree, am a certified teacher for K-12 special education and 4-8 Core Subjects (English, Math,Science, History. I am CPR certified and have 7 years of professional childcare experience with children ranging from birth to 18 years old. I have worked and volunteered in summer camp programs, church youth ministries, daycare facilities, school districts as well as in the homes of individual employers. My childcare technique consists of safety, fun, and learning. I am also the parent of a 8 month old that keeps my husband and me on our toes. I appreciate flexibility while maintaining professionalism from employer families as I will give them the same. *I am willing to modify my availability if a family is willing to agree to my son tagging along as I care for your Read more child(ren). Only offered to families with one child, on a case-by-case basis. **Fully vaccinated with proof

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 06/28/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/23/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jenni S.

2/24/2020

She is incredibly professional and fits right in with the household and family.

Jasmyne F.

2/18/2020

Kailah is the best anyone could ask for, truly. She works with my 6week old infant and I've never slept better. Kailah truly enjoys her work and takes the time to learn your family and their routine. I never thought I'd find anyone i'd be this comfortable with and she does it all from feedings to medicine. The best part is she will always ask about anything she is concerned about. You really can't go wrong here for your kids.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education

Southern Methodist University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kailah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now