Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Norfolk, VA 23504

Meet Latoya

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ievening and weekend babysitting services for families with up to 5 children ranging from infants to pre-teens. Prepare healthy meals, lead children in fun activities, follow parents’ instructions and keep children’s safety and well-being as the #1 priority in all babysitting engagements. Positive Outcomes: Achieved status as an in-demand babysitter with many repeat and referral clients. Excelled at building rapport and enduring trust/friendships with children of all ages. Created and was never without “Babysitter’s Care Pack,” a backpack loaded with creative projects, games, rewards and activities appealing to wide-ranging interests and age levels. Transformed post-activity, post-meal and pre-bedtime clean-up into fun activities for children old enough to participate. Delighted parents, who often remarked that they returned to homes and children that were “neater and cleaner” than when they left. Regarded by multiple parents and children as their #1 choice for babysitting services. Families booked services weeks (and even months) in Read more advance to ensure an opening in schedule. Mother’s Assistant (DeFranco Family), 2014 to 2015 | Sometown, ME Hired by first-time mom to help care for newborn twins three afternoons per week. Gained valuable experience in all aspects of infant care, and subsequently retained for regular babysitting services. “…Bea has been our go-to babysitter for 2 years…She is a gem and our kids LOVE her!” — latoya 2957288 “…I don’t know how I would have survived without Bea’s help during my twin sons’ first year…

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Latoya doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Latoya's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now