Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Meet Shena

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Occasional, Part time, Full time or Overnight Care 23701. Close to Portsmouth City Park, about 5 minutes from Chesapeake Square Mall. Hello Parents, I offer drop in and part time childcare. I’ve been babysitting from my home over 5 years. My home is clean and well kept, kid safe, smoke free and pet free. We have a playroom and fenced in backyard for when the weather is nice. I’m very affordable and super reliable. Kids love it here and often through fits to leave. I’m very interactive with all the little ones I get down on the floor and play with them. Nurture them and stimulate their minds. Childcare is my passion and I take pride in providing quality care Daily care up to 9 hours- 30.00 Longer hours can be discussed. I usually charge 5.00 extra an hour over 9 hours. My schedule is your schedule! I do offer Read more overnights and weekend care. Located between the Chesapeake Square Mall and the Portsmouth City Park.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/07/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Joshua J.

4/30/2019

Joshua J.

4/11/2019

Ms. Shena is a really special person. She is very dedicated to providing a nice safe place for your child. My son had a good time with her and couldn't stop saying how much he liked being at her place. I will high recommend Ms. Shena and I will continue taking my son to her.

Shenika M.

1/22/2016

My son took to Ms. Shena very quickly! He actually took to her a little too much and would often have fits when I came to pick him up. She always took gret of him and made sure he was fed and enjoyed his time while at her house. I was often able to call her at the last minute and she would always try to make adjustments to her own schedule to accommodate me. Plus her prices are unbelievably reasonable as compared to other provider rates. I highly recommend her to take care of your child care needs!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$3-$8/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Shena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now