Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Powhatan, VA 23139

Meet Theresa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!! Thank you for checking out my care bio! A little bit about me: 30 years old and have been caring for children since my teens. I have tons of experience with children of all ages, but especially with infants, toddlers and elementary aged kiddos, including multiples, (twins, triplets). Engaging children and helping them learn are some of my strengths. I have excellent references and am friendly, reliable and honest. I would love to meet with your family and see if we would be a good fit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Christie R.

6/17/2015

We all know how difficult it can be to find someone trustworthy and reliable to look after our most precious and valuable treasures. Theresa is truly a wonderful and reliable resource as well as being experienced for this task. She is able to manage the children providing guidance and structure while still maintaining a fun an active environment. I definitely recommend her.

Kimberly W.

9/1/2010

Theresa was the best. After giving her instructions, she settled in to playing games with the kids right away. The kids were already comfortable with her and having so much fun they hardly noticed when we left! When I checked in, all was well. She fed them, played and read with them and made sure they picked up after themselves. When we returned several hours later and it was time for Theresa to go home, the kids gave her hugs and were asking when was she coming back. Very polite,punctual, kind and the kids love her. I know they look forward to the next 'play day' with Theresa and we would not hesitate to hire her again. She really is great young lady.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Web/Graphic Arts

Attended Lord Fairfax Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Theresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now