Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Reston, VA 20191
  • 894 miles, will travel 7 mi

Meet Shalane

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello & thank you for stopping by my page! My name is Shalane and I have my BA in Psychology with a focus in Child Development and a Masters in Social Work. I have worked in private homes & corporate child care centers with children of various abilities: mental, physical and emotional/behavioral for about seven years. I also formerly taught & will actually play with your children, not just watch them as children learn through play. I can also help with homework, potty training etc. I have worked with newborns through teenage age groups & am a parent myself. At this time, I am only available as a date night sitter, preferably at my place as I also have a child. I look forward to meeting you and your child(ren)!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Shalane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn

Education

Masters of Social Work

Currently attending Simmons College

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Shalane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now