Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Reston, VA 20194

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I received my degree from Virginia Tech specializing in Human development with the goal of going back to school to get my degree in education. After I graduated I took time to substitute teach in elementary schools and absolutely loved it. From special needs preK to k-6th I feel extremely comfortable working with children! During high school summers and college summer breaks, I worked at a children’s day camp called Camp Katydid for 6 years! I had so much fun experiencing the outdoor activities and leadership role, so much so that I was promoted to Site Director to further my leadership! This past summer I watched a rising 6th grader and a rising 2nd grader while helping plan activities and camps for them as well as taking them to and from camps and practices. This past year I have been caring for my sisters twin babies! I started watching them Read more at roughly 3 months and now they are 15 months! I just have such a strong passion for babies, toddlers and children and I enjoy helping them grow and learn!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

human development

Graduated Virginia polytechnic institute and state university 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now