Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Reston, VA 20191

Meet Laura

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

To briefly describe myself, I was born and raised in Mexico, I came to the United States as an Au Pair in 2013 and during my year in this program, met my now husband, and have been living in the US for the past few years. As an Au Pair I took care of kids between 6 and 10 years old. A couple years before I came to the U.S. as an Au Pair, I had the opportunity to support and participate in a couple of groups of the Sunday school for children at church. I served a year with the kids between 7 to 10 years old, and another year with the 4 to 6 years old little ones. That experience and my love for children, opened me the door to get into the Au Pair program. My current job since November 2018 is as a Spanish teacher assistant Read more in a preschool, so this schedule allows me to get a second job during the evenings and weekends. I like being active with kids and teach them my native language!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/15/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/13/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/12/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$22/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Marketing

Graduated 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now