Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23224

Meet Kahlyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been babysitting for 7 1/2 years and I have a daughter of my own. I'm a graduate from James RIver High School and plan to attend college to become a pediatrician or anesthesiologist. I have taken care of children of all ages, from newborns up to about 12 years of age and I look forward to continue babysitting. The most kids I've babysat at once would be about 7. I've done overnights and cared for sick kids. I'm experienced with before and after school care, weekends, full time and part time care. I'm experienced with potty training, preparing meals, and helping with homework. I don't really have any specifics, I follow any instructions given by parents. I don't get my licenses until this month so until then it's easier to care for kids from my home, but I try to work with whatever the parent is more comfortable with. Read more I'm very dedicated , patient, and well organized. I would be good for a babysitting job because I have many years of experience and I have a passion for working with kids. I love encouraging, teaching them and watching them grow. Any child I babysit I care for them as my own and treat them equal.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kahlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kahlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now