JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23224

Meet Keiara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi ! My name is Keiara Gustus. I am 25 years old I have 8 Years plus paid experience with pets and children. I love to make a parents day a little easier. I'm reliable, honest and responsible. I look forward to meeting some great families. Also, I do have a Drivers license and a insured vehicle. I understand a parents worry about the child's safety, with me you wouldn't have to worry. My passion is making a difference.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Kayla S.

9/20/2018

Keiara was a wonderful Nanny/Babysitter. She worked for me for a short time, and she was wonderful. She came in and did everything I asked. She has a very calm demeanor, and worked with the kids very well. The reason she only worked for me for a short time is due to my work arrangement. Things changed very quickly with my job, and I no longer need the services. I have two boys ages 2 and 4, and they are very wild! They need someone who is willing to play, and teach with them. They need someone with patience, as my boys can fight very easily and upset each other, and its hard for the adult not to get frustrated. Keiara showed patience! She also did some household chores such as: washing dishes , and making up the beds, which are two BIG things for me, it helped so much. She came at very early hours, sometimes 5am! I am a personal trainer, so I worked early mornings. She made sure my 4 year old was ready for school. All the necessities were done! I did not have to worry with her, she made me feel at ease. This says a lot b/c right before I hired her, we encountered a babysitter that was not nice to my boys, and they disliked her very much. It caused huge problems, and keiara came in and just brighten my house up again. Another huge deal, was the fact that she was good with my dog. I have a 7 year old Shepard Mix, and she was my baby before my babies, so she is a big part of the family! Keiara treated her as such! She made sure she was given attention to when coming in the house, and that makes our dog feel better b/c after she gets attention, she can go be lazy the rest of the day! I would definitely hire Keiara again, and recommend her to anyone! If it was not for me not working anymore, I would have kept her as long as could!

Fatmah B.

1/26/2018

I hired Keiara for 2 weeks in the summer of 2016 to take care of my then six-month old daughter. I was traveling overseas and my daughter was going to stay with her dad (who works full-time in Richmond). Keiara came every morning promptly at 7:30 am and left when dad was back home from work at 5:30pm. I met with her once before I travel to discuss my daughter's care. She was great, very knowledgable with caring for infants, flexible, relaxed and seemed reliable. I felt I could really trust her while I'm gone. My husband was very comfortable and happy with how she handled our little one. She filled out a daily report to tell us what and how much the little one ate, how many diapers she changed, her nap schedule and anything she needed to let dad know about the day. I was so grateful to have found her! I was able to travel with peace of mind.

Fatmah B.

6/14/2016

Keiara took care of our 6 month old full-time (7:30-5:30) for 2 weeks this summer while mom was traveling and dad was at work. We can't say enough about our experience with her. She's competent, on time, flexible and fun. Our little one loved spending time with her and would smile every morning when she walked in. We are grateful to have found her, and will recommend her in a heartbeat! Thanks Keiara!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Keiara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now