Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23223

Meet Jasmine

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is jasmine. I'm 29 I have a 6year old daughter. Who has special needs. I have been babysitting off and on since I was 15, I love kids. I love how they see the world. I love working with kids. Watching them explore things is exciting. Working with kids is my passion. I teach learning activities, doing crafts, disciplining if necessary as well as calming kids down ,making sure the kids have a fun but safe day. when caring for infants I am responsible for feeding/burping the baby, changing diapers, and making sure baby is clean and in a safe environment I took early childhood development for two years and as an independent study in high school. Social outgoing energetic, developing parent/caretaker relationship , I currently work as a 3-4 year teacher at a daycare but I have experience with infants, toddlers , and school age children Read more and I am first aid and cpr certified as well as certified to give medications . looking to be a date night sitter or weekend sitter/nanny

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Joe S.

10/15/2022

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jasmine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now