JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23234

Meet Alexus

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Alexus and I am 20 years old. I graduated in 2015 and I currently attend John Tyler Community College studying pediatric orthopedtrics. I am hordworking and dedicated to working with children. I have babysat multiples, infants, a child with autism and young children up to the ages of 12 years old. I started babysitting when I was 14 years old and that helped me find the career I wanted to do! I have worked for the City of Richmond during the previous summers as a counselor, where I mentored children ages 2-12 years old. I am kind, hardworking, dependable and outgoing. Do not mind cooking, bathing, light housework/laundry, or running errands. I enjoy painting, arts and crafts, doing outdoor activities or going places such as(bowling, the zoo, the beach, museums). I am dedicated and self-driven and my goal is to help you and your family out Read more to the best of my abilities, while also gaining your trust and respect! I look forward to meeting you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexus doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Pediatric Orthopedics

Currently attending John Tyler Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Alexus's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now