Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23227

Meet Armani

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Armani Mines. I am a 25year old graduate of Old Dominion University. I currently hold a Bachelor of Science in Fashion Merchandising and a Bachelor of Arts in History. I have had the pleasure of working with children ages 1-17 ever since I was 12 years old. I started out volunteering with summer camp programs throughout the city of Richmond. Volunteering for the City of Richmond Department of Parks and Recreation afforded me the opportunity to then gain employment with them as a counselor in training at the age of 15. This is a position I held for 2 years before moving on to Richmond Public Schools where I worked as a history and math tutor for middle and high school students off and on for 5-6 years. I also worked for the YMCA as a Before and After School Care Counselor for 2 years in Read more Norfolk, Virginia while attending college at ODU. Upon returning back to Richmond from attending college in Norfolk, I worked at Skipwith Academy. I started as an assistant teacher for Junior Kindergarten and then eventually became a lead teacher for the Toddler A classroom. Collectively I have over 10 years experience working with and caring for children as young as 1 1/2 years of age -18 years of age. I love working with children. Nurturing, guiding and encouraging children is something that comes naturally to me. It gives me a wonderful sense of fulfillment to watch them learn and grow up to become valuable citizens of our communities and I feel honored to be able to contribute to that. Also, during my employment with Skipwith Academy I acquired certifications in CPR and First Aid, Food Safety, Field Trip Safety, Water Safety, Prevention and Control of Infectious Diseases as well as Recognition of Child Abuse and Neglect. I also became a personal babysitter for a family of one of my students who I am currently still working for. Thank you for taking the time to check out my profile. I look for to meeting you and your family and hopefully working together in the future. Sincerely, Armani B. Mines

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Armani doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

History, Fashion Merchandising

Graduated Old Dominion University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Armani's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now