Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23222

Meet Cassie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!! My name is Cassie. I have 5+ years of working in early childhood education. I was an assistant teacher working in a Pre-K classroom (ages 4-5) for about 6 months until that preschool closed down. For the following three years, I was a lead teacher in a Montessori preschool program (ages 3-5). At both schools, I was moved around to help in other rooms at need and do have experience taking care of both younger and older children. In my Pre-K classroom, I helped teach my students Spanish, basic math, and the foundations of reading and writing. I took charge of many of the craft and art projects, as I have a strong passion for art. In Montessori, I learned how to "guide" rather than "teach", allowing children to be more independent and hands-on in their own learning process. In Montessori, the students worked with me to create their Read more own vegetable garden outside, and we had a lot of fun incorporating exploring nature into our lesson plans! I have experience with Kindergarten preparation, including conducting PALS testing. In order to complete my own degree at VCU, I took time off from teaching to nanny for a family with three kids. I completed my degree and have been nannying for them for over two years. However, I will be in need of a new nannying opportunity starting this June when the school year ends. I absolutely love nannying and enjoy the one on one attention I am able to give each kid in a smaller, more comfortable setting. I am a caretaker for a woman with ALS on Saturdays and Sundays, so my availability will be strictly Monday-Friday. I can be flexible with full time or part time hours. I have three dogs of my own and used to work for a dog training company, so I love being around pets! I am, however, allergic to cats :( If you think we would be a great fit, please reach out to me for a phone interview or more information! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/16/20

Ratings & reviews

Cassie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

International Social Justice

Virginia Commonwealth University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Cassie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now