JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23220

Meet India

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is India and I am a child care provider, baby sitter, and mother's helper looking for more opportunities. I am currently a senior at Virginia Commonwealth University's School of the Arts majoring in illustration, with a focus on children's media. Working with children and unlocking their creative potential, as well as learning from them myself, is a passion of mine. I have several years experience in multiple child care environments including working at the Children's Museum of Richmond both as a museum associate and a birthday party coordinator, working in daycare settings, and most recently I am working at Fox Elementary School as a before school counselor employed through the YMCA. I have had Virginia Preservice Training for Child Care Staff through the Department of Social Services, and as of October 2, 2017 I will be certified in CPR and First Aid. I have also taken Art Read more Education courses and have programmatic experience and bring that into every job I do, including my babysitting jobs. I love making up crafts and other fun activities to keep the kids occupied and bring out their creativity. Thank you for visiting my profile and I hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

India doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Illustration

Currently attending Virginia Commonwealth University

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share India's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now