Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23220

Meet Kaitlin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Katie and I’m excited to tell you more about myself as you are making a big decision for you and your family! I currently work part time (until 3pm) as a bookkeeper so I am looking to expand my hours/working day by providing childcare for families. During college I was a full time nanny for a 9-month old (beginning) girl, and throughout college, I also worked in the church nursery. I am extremely comfortable around children, being an aunt of an 8-month old niece myself, I have experience caring for young babies. I feel most myself in a caretaker role and I have no doubt that I could provide excellent child care for you. My CPR and First Aid certification has expired, but I was a lifeguard for 6 years and have gone through CPR and First Aid training multiple times and would be willing to Read more do so again to renew my certification. I personally lead a healthy and active lifestyle, trying to minimize the amount of TV and phone usage, while enjoying healthy cooking and being outdoors.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Freshwater Fisheries Conservation

Graduated Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Kaitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now