Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23230

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Katie, I am a 25 year old young professional working in the Richmond, VA area. I come from a large family of 9 siblings (aged 6-21), as well as 5 young cousins (between 5-13) that I was consistently watching since I was 12 years old. I also have significant experience substitute teaching in Elementary schools, Middle schools, and for Special Education students- as well as experience volunteering with teenagers and young adults with special needs. I am completely comfortable watching all ages and large groups of children. I adore watching children of all ages, and will accommodate to whatever their interests are, as I have played sports, helped with school work, and arts and crafts for several years. I am also happy to provide references, as well as my Facebook or LinkedIn profiles in case needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now