Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23237

Meet Yensy Lorena

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Yensy Alvarado, and I'm 27 years old from Venezuela. I am a graduate of a nursing program and have taken first aid courses. I love taking care of kids and have strong experience in childcare and can provide references. I am currently a full-time nanny for a 20-month old girl, and am looking for a new position in mid-April as she will be starting school. With the kids, I love to play, read books, come up with activities, prepare meals, clean up after them, and more! I also speak Spanish and the 20-month old I watch who didn't know any Spanish before now fully understands and speaks Spanish with me too! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/30/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/17/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/11/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/25/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sofia K.

3/29/2019

Yensy is amazing! She has been a full-time nanny for my now 20-month old daughter since September (7 months). My daughter will transitioning to a school, which is such a bittersweet decision for us mainly because we love Yensy so much. She has been so incredibly loving to my daughter and has provided such great care. She is incredibly thoughtful, responsible, careful, and I could go on with all the great things. The wonderful bonus is that she speaks Spanish so my 20 month old who didn't know any Spanish before now understands it fully and speaks the language too! Yensy is such a good person and any family she cares for will be so lucky to have her.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Yensy Lorena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now