Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23220

Meet Olivia

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Olivia and I am a college student working towards a degree in English. I’m originally from Northern Virginia (NoVA) but am living in Richmond for school and can’t wait to start meeting and working with new families! I've been working with kids in one way or another since I was about 14 years old. I started volunteering for Spring and Summer camps for a few years before babysitting regularly for families in the DMV area. I love working with kids of all ages and am aiming to to get my Masters degree in Education in a couple more years. I am currently certified in CPR and AED for adults, children, and infants, having just been re-certified within the last twelve months. As for responsibilities, I’ve done it all when it comes to kids. I'm more than happy to cook and do light cleaning, and am definitely Read more able to drive your kids from place to place for any weekend or after school activities!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/19/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/30/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Asha H.

9/24/2021

My daughter is very energetic but Olivia handle her with grace! She couldn’t stop talking about how much fun she had with Olivia. I am very grateful!

Kirby W.

1/11/2021

Responsive and easy going. Got along well with our little one.

Anna M.

1/1/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English

Virginia Commonwealth University 2021

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now