Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23220
  • 89 miles, will travel 30 mi

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a passionate student with an interest in nursing, psychology, midwifery, and the arts. Upon completion of my associates degree, I plan to transfer to a four-year university to earn my BS in nursing and then go on to continue my education and achieve a Masters in midwifery. Caregiving comes very naturally to me and I believe it should be approached with patience, every child has different needs and ways of communicating. I have over a two years of nannying experience, as well as certification in infant CPR. I nannied a newborn from birth up to a two years of age as well as her five year old brother. I value my time as I value yours, I will be on time so I expect the same in return. I genuinely enjoy spending time with children and tailoring my care to their specific needs. I find things to do Read more with any free time, whether that be light housework or making easy meals. I am not here to waste anyone’s time or oversell myself, that being said, clear communication is appreciated. - Fully vaccinated / boosted

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/13/2022
  • My availability is valid through 1/12/22

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Attended Germanna Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Michelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now