Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23220

Meet Morgan

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I grew up in the small town of Smithfield, Virginia with three younger siblings. From a very young age I felt as if I was meant to be a caregiver. Throughout middle and high school I babysat for my parents coworkers and worked in a church daycare where I gained experience with every kind of child. I moved to Richmond to go to VCU and obtain a degree in their education program in hopes to become a certified Autism specialist. I am on the track to graduate within the year, but I do not plan on leaving the area any time soon. I currently work in an upscale restaurant but I am finding myself drained from the atmosphere and would enjoy some kiddo time in my life again. Though I am in school, my schedule is fairly flexible. If considered for a longtime position, I would take your needs Read more into account when planning my classes. I would consider myself to be very easygoing but also responsible and a good influence to younger ones. I'm a quick problem solver and I thrive off of going above and beyond for those I work for. Self-bios are not my strongest point though, so I would love the opportunity to start meeting families to see who is the best fit! Thanks for reading.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/15/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jendy D.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Currently attending Virginia Commonwealth University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Morgan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now