JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23234

Meet Cherelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm cherelle, I have been babysitting since I was 15. When I started I was watching kids at church during service we would have children's church. That's where I met my 1st employer. She was like my mentor in a way and once she gave birth to her 1st child we were inseparable. I've watched Brielle fulltime from the time she was 6 months until she turned 6. Then eventually her mom had a son and I started watching him fulltime at 3 months and at this time Brielle was only 1 going on 2 plus they had a dog that i also looked after while babysitting. I still continue to watch them from time to time but it's only when I go back to PA. I also have just plenty of experience with children I've helped raised 2 of my nephews and 1 of my nieces. My first Read more nephew was born almost 8 years in August and for the 1st 4 months him and his mom both stayed with me and because she had a c-section she needed all the help she could get. My 2nd nephew and my niece I helped raise them at the same time since they lived together. They are a year apart but they're schedule for school, dinner, and bedtime was the same especially when they started school. Everyone had times and days for when they had to pick up and drop them off at school and weekend activities. I honestly could go on and on about the impact I have on all the children in my life because they are a priority to me and I find all the joy in the world knowing I helped mold, teach, love and just get the chance to watch them grow and develop into their own little person. I hope this helps you feel my heart and passion when it comes to children because I take my part very serious and I know you would want nothing but the best for your child/children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cherelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Child care

Attended Montgomery County Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Cherelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now