Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23235

Meet Mamie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am very outgoing 57 Yr old grandma searching to help a family with their Childcare/Nanny needs . I have experience with three childcare centers and multiple families. I am dedicated, trustworthy, reliable and dependable . Above all I have honesty and integrity! I pride myself on engaging and interacting with the children . I carry a bag of activities and modify to each family and age group. I have an Early Childhood Education Associate Degree . Children are my passion and my reputation speaks for itself. I am not tech savoy, however, what I bring to the table are fun activities that allow the children to learn and grow. I have some references listed. I have included a current client and a past client as references, please feel free to contact them. I'm happy to provide more references as requested. This system only allows me to enter two references. Read more I think once you contact my references you will know that you have the right person for the job. Look forward to speaking with you. Thanks Mamie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lisa B.

1/12/2022

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

References

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Mamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now