Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Richmond, VA 23225

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets

I have always babysat for friends and siblings ever since I was 14 years old watching kids from newborns/ infants, toddlers, up to teens. From that day I fell in love with being around kids. I may not have a college degree but I do have a high school diploma and the work experience to show for my personality. I worked at Madd fun for a month for summer youth monitoring kids at they played in the maze and got on rides. I also worked at ikea for a year and a half in the daycare/ballroom looking after kids from ages 3-10 as they play in the ballpit, play with toy, arts and crafts and or ran around.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/10/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/10/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/19/23

Ratings & reviews

2.5 2.5 stars











Fred S.


We had set up a time to meet with Ashley and interview her. She never showed up, called nor sent an email cancelling or apologizing. My husband had left work early to meet her... we found her behavior very unprofessional and rude.

Dianne M.


Ashley helped me out with my 12 year old daughter and light housekeeping for a week. She was incredibly helpful and responsive, filling in wherever I needed her without any complaint or hesitation. She is also a terrific cook and was happy to throw together a meal whenever we needed to!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$19-$24/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now