Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Roanoke, VA 24019

Meet Kyra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Kyra! I am currently enrolled in college and looking for some work that I can do while I'm in college that is something I love doing but also not where I can't get any school work done. When I graduate I plan on becoming a pediatric nurse and working kids for the rest of my career so you could say that I absolutely adore kids. Anyone that knows me would tell you that I'm like the little kid whisperer. My family has kids ranging from 1-16 and I have babysat pretty much all of them and I love it. I recently ran a summer camp for little girls from ages 7-14 and had a blast and built some amazing relationships. I am really good at taking care of kids but also being their best friend. My uncle has 2 sets of twin girls and I take Read more care of them all the time, so multiple kids isn't a problem for me!. I would love the chance to take care of kids and build relationships that will last with you and with them! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/12/2021
  • My availability is valid through 10/4/21

Ratings & reviews

Kyra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending Virginia Western Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kyra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now