JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Springfield, VA 22152

Meet Ali

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have lived in Springfield, Virginia (more specifically West Springfield) my entire life with my parents and two sisters, one older and one younger. I went to West Springfield Elementary, Washington Irving Middle School, and then graduated with an advanced diploma at West Springfield High School in 2011. I am currently finishing up my associates degree at NVCC and transferring to George Mason next fall to pursue a Bachelor's in Social Work and then hopefully a Master's as well. I have worked with children of many ages for over 10 years. I have been a personal nanny, babysitter, and worked for Fairfax County at various elementary schools around the county as a SACC Teacher, which is their extended stay program after schools. I have participated in multiple training sessions through out my time working with SACC. This training was to learn how to best effectively do my job and help Read more the children build self esteem and other necessary life skills while maintaining and positive and fun environment. I am able to identify when a child is struggling, and know the professional way of how to address it. My main priority is your child/children's safety, closely followed by fun! My personal characteristics include, but not limited to, great work ethic, a desire to help, outgoing personality, great communication skills, good sense of humor, and a positive attitude. I enjoy arts and crafts, outdoors, and just relaxing with a good movie! I am also CPR and First Aid certified. I hope I get the opportunity to help any family out that could use some extra hands and time, everyone deserves a break now and again.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Ali doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Northern Virginia Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ali's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now