Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Springfield, VA 22150

Meet Dauriane

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

I have 3 years’ experience with all ages ranging from newborns to 8 years old .Most recently I've been babysitting two children of 9 month, and 8 year old .My skills are: staying calm in an emergency, recognizing and making considerations for the developmental stages of children at different ages, picking and holding children correctly, preparing meals and snacks, cleaning up dishes and the playroom, heating up bottles, changing diapers, bathing, putting down for a nap, or bedtime. I am willing to do housekeeping that includes housework, laundry, and meal preparation. If I was asked to describe in one sentence the reason I have chosen to be in the Nanny profession because I enjoy working with children, and help them learn and develop while having fun and experiencing new things. My goal as a Babysitter is to be part of the child’s life, and work along with the parents to Read more always do what is best for their children. Activities that I would like to incorporate in the daily plan for the family I care for would include outdoor activities-sports, hiking, biking, and swimming as well as indoor activities-reading, arts and crafts. I also find it essential for the children to have some sort of peer social interaction. If asked to describe the perfect family seeking a babysitter like me I would hope they would be as caring, enthusiastic, and welcoming as I am!"

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/04/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/04/2020.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/15/15

Ratings & reviews

Dauriane doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy


architect engineering

Graduated 2009


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Dauriane's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now