JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Springfield, VA 22150

Meet Sagia

  • Speaks Bengali and English
  • Has a car

Hey There, My name is Sagia Depty and I'm 27 year old living in Springfield, VA. I went to school at Virginia Commonwealth University and graduated in May 2013. I have two siblings of my own (brother, 19) and (sister, 12) who I practically raised when they were little. Also, I have a huge South Asian family in Arlington and cousins from age 3 months and onwards who I spend time with and babysat all the time, even when they were little and tiny. Kids want adventure, and I've definitely been told I'm the adventurous/responsible cousin/sister who love being active and just love spending time with them. I'm looking to babysit just for some few extra income on the side whenever I"m available during the week/weekends! I do have a full time job during the day so I'm again looking to do this whenever I'm available. You can checkout my Read more LinkedIn profile here: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sagia-depty-6776a547/ Best, -Sagia Depty

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sagia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Marketing

Graduated Virginia Commonwealth University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Bengali

Share Sagia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now