JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Springfield, VA 22151

Meet Asrar

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Arabic, English, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I am currently a Pre-medicine student at VCU pursuing a Bio/Chem double major with a minor in Physics. Helping and working with people has been my deepest passion for as long as I can remember. I've always cared deeply about the well being of everyone I meet and believe this ability to bond with others is the reason I am especially great with children. Before moving to Richmond for college, I nannied for a family of 4 young kiddos (8 months, 2, 4, 6) for 3 years. In addition to the nanny gig, I worked at a martial arts studio that provided an after-school and summer-camp program for elementary school aged children from 4-13. This position taught me how to supervise, entertain, teach, and engage kids of all different backgrounds, personalities, and capabilities in a plethora of activities and situations. Since coming to Richmond, I have babysat, nannied, Read more and tutored several kids in the area and I have wonderful relationships with each family. I pride myself in being creative and like to keep electronics/screen time to a minimum, I'm a huge believer in 'kids should be kids'. Crafts, games, and outdoor activities are my specialty! Aside from knowing your children are in great hands, you'll also have the satisfaction of knowing they're having good wholesome fun. If you're looking for a high spirited and reliable caregiver, I'm your gal!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Asrar doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Virginia Commonwealth University 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Asrar's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now