JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Springfield, VA 22152

Meet Marcela

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

ello parents, my name is Marcela Herrguth, I am 27 years young woman who has a huge love for kids. I have 7+ years of experience working with children, from all ages infants to school agers, as a babysitter, nanny and in different daycares. I was born in Chile and came to the U.S about 15 years ago. I went to school and finish my high school. Once I had my son who is 7 years old I started working with children. I started as assistant teacher. I gained experienced through many years and became teacher of two’s years old. I have my CPR and FIRST AID, I am MAT certified. I am fluent bilingual Spanish and English and I have a clean record. I have my own transportation and I have my resume up to date with references. My last job was as a nanny of two sweet boys, Read more I had to leave because the family moved back to their home state. I love doing different activities depending on their ages. Such as outside activities, walks, playgrounds, library, arts and crafts. I can help with potty training & high house cleaning. I am also an animal lover. I would love to have an opportunity to introduce myself and talk for a job opportunity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Marcela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Marcela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now