Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Springfield, VA 22150

Meet Elise

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello everyone! I currently do live-out nannying for families during the week. I am available on weekends for occasional care or date day/night sitting. I love being hands on with children and have experience with children of all ages. I have numerous references and am open to any questions anyone has. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Dave F.


Elise has been our go-to babysitter for our two boys - 2 and 4 - for two years now. She handles the boys very well, and they end up behaving much better with her than with us! She is very punctual, and has no problem staying late (which often happens). She's great!

Kate H.


Elise has babysat for my one year old daughter several times. She is incredibly reliable and always comes on time. As a former elementary school teacher, I have high standards for when it comes to childcare. Elise has a natural rapport with children and whenever I have used her, I know that my daughter is in excellent hands!

Deborah F.


Elise has watched our infant son (now 6 months) several times now, and we've been very happy. He fell asleep in her arms the first time she met him, so I was confident that he felt relaxed with her. Elise has proven to be very responsible, communicative, and reliable. She recently spent an entire day (9-6) with our little guy, she took him out in his stroller on a walk into town, and everything went great. Elise adores children - especially infants - and we will definitely use her again.

Nadine F.


Elise was excellent. We met with her the day before we went out of town, and Isabella was instantly comfortable. She kept our daughter for an entire week. SHe took her on outings, cooked for her, and most importatnly kep is updated with pics, facetime, and text messages. We were truly blessed to find her at the last minute and would recommend her to anyone!! She was a delight.

Kelly P.


Elise was our first sitter from this site and she was wonderful! She was very prompt in her responses in varied forms of communications (messages on here, phone calls, texting) and was very polite and respectful during our phone interview. She arrived on time and was very friendly when she met the kids. During the house tour, she asked lots of questions and made sure knew where everything she might need was located. When we arrived home, we found the house picked up- much cleaner than we left it, in fact! This really impressed me and when I asked how the night went, she gave me a detailed report on what she did with kids and how they behaved, I was even more pleased! This morning when I asked Anna (age 2) what she did with Miss Elise, she said "We played everything! Puzzles, drawing and toys! We read stories and then I went to sleep." I asked if she wanted her to come over and play again and she replied "Oh yes!" I will definitely be asking Elise to watch my children again.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


general studies

Graduated Northern Virginia community college


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elise's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now