Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Stafford, VA 22554

Meet Vanessa

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Vanessa, I am 23 years old and I just completed my associate degree at Northern Virginia Community College (4.0 GPA). I am planning on continuing my education this fall and take some time now to figure out what I want to get my bachelor’s degree in. I was born and raised in Austria - therefore fluent in German. In 2015 I was part of a program called “Cultural Care Au Pair” which is what initially brought me to the United States. I moved back for my husband and we have been married for 2 years. I have tons of child care experience. I´ve started babysitting when I was 13 and I looked after children all the way through high school. I also volunteered for a program that provided free child care for mothers with postpartum depressions. After that I did above mentioned exchange-program which is like Read more being a live-in nanny. I spent a year with a wonderful family and looked after their children for 10 hours per day. My “host-mum” is a pediatrician in Woodbridge and I am certain that she will provide great references. To qualify for the program alone 200 hours of child care were required and then 200 additional ones as I took care for a baby (12 weeks when I arrived). The older one was 4. Three years later I am still considered part of the family and am occasionally babysitting. I do have experience with older children too and tutored as well. While I am very patient with the little ones, I am also positive, uplifting, and encouraging. I am all my nieces’ and nephews’ favorite auntie and am very good and reading their little personalities and adapting to their ways and needs. Creative time is something I truly enjoy, and I will search Pinterest for hours to find little programs to do. I am also active and a nature lover and will go out in any weather. Furthermore, I wouldn’t mind doing light house work such as laundry and cooking. Finally, I absolutely love pets! Kind regards, Vanessa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Attended Northern Virginia Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now