JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Stafford, VA 22554

Meet Janet

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello all! I am an experienced mother of 3 children and 1 pet beagle. I love children and currently watch one 3-year-old for a few hours one day a week. I have watched my multiple nieces and nephews numberous times over the years ages ranging from 0-12 years old. I have one child in middle school and one child in elementary school and one child who recently started pre school for a few hours a few days a week. I have a lot of extra time now and am looking to watch one or two more children, three at the most, if needed. I would preferably be able to watch a child or children in my conveniently one level home with a yard, tons of fun toys, children’s movies, play doh, and coloring supplies. I am also able to watch children in their home, if I am able to bring Read more my 4-year-old daughter with me and it does not fall on the one day a week I watch a 3 year old. She is very sweet and friendly and loves to have playmates. If I am watching children in their home, I am also able to do a few additional tasks such as laundry, light house keeping, or dishes. I would need to be able to take children I care for with me to pick up my preschooler, if it falls on the days/times she has school. I have a mini-van so space is no issue. The days my daughter has pre school she is gone 8am-12pm. It is close by and I leave to pick her up at 11:45am. I am available to provide childcare from 9am- 4pm Monday through Friday. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Janet doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated Northern Virginia Community College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Janet's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now