Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Stafford, VA 22554

Meet Ashanti

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Ashanti! I was born in Heidelberg, Germany. I am the eldest child of four siblings. I have lived the majority of my life in Europe as a military kid. I hold a bachelor's degree in journalism minoring in theater performance. I am an actress, singer, dancer, and choreographer. My interest in performance began when I received my very first dress-up chest full of costume pieces at a young age. I consider myself a Disney Princess for life! I have over 11 years of childcare experience. Currently, I am working as a substitute teacher with Stafford County Public Schools. I am experienced in working with young people from diverse cultural and economic backgrounds. My brother is Autistic, so I have worked personally and professionally with youth who learn differently. I am flexible and adaptable in working with the needs of the children I have worked with. I Read more enjoy encouraging children to be creative with stimulating activities such as painting, coloring, reading, singing and exploring outside. I think it is important for children to try different activities. I love being a part of that and helping children learn. I will create a safe fun, imaginative, and consistent environment for your children. Previous relevant experience: Summer Camp Recreation coordinator: (3 consecutive summers) Planned and lead the children in games and recreational activities appropriate to their age level. Obtained any necessary equipment required for the activities. Explained safety requirements for all activities to include water play and heat exposure. Music Coordinator: Learned Summer Youth Program songs in order to teach them to children. Lead children in the singing of Youth Praise and Worship songs & in new songs appropriate to their age level. Choreographed dances for the closing ceremony for three different age groups ranging from age 4-14. Developed & aided in the supervision of final closing celebration. Sunday School/Children's Church Teacher's Aide: Close personal contact caring for one group of children Kept children on schedule Assistant to teachers and coordinators. Certifications: First Aid Child/Infant/Adult CPR

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/12/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/25/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashanti doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2018

References

Share Ashanti's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now