Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Stephens City, VA 22655

Meet Caitlin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey! I'm Caitlin and I'm a 21-year-old college student at Radford University! I'm a sophomore and I'm majoring in media studies, with a concentration in journalism. I'm originally from Texas, but in January 2015, my family and I moved to Seoul, South Korea where we lived for three years for my mom's job; she works for the US Army Corps of Engineers. Just to specify, that's South Korea, not North Korea. I love Korean BBQ, hate K-Pop, and I only speak a little Korean. My family and I moved to Virginia in 2018. I love watching movies, writing, listening to music, and baking amazing sweets. I’ve been babysitting for since I was 14. I’m comfortable watching children as young as six months. I am CPR and First Aid certified. When I lived in Seoul, South Korea, I babysat on the Army post for many different families. Last year, I lived Read more with my aunt and five-year-old cousin, I know what it’s like to be around a kindergartener. In fact, I used to work at the Boys and Girls Club, so I have a lot of experience in working with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/11/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/20

Ratings & reviews

Caitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Media Studies - Journalism

Currently attending Radford University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now