Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Sterling, VA 20165

Meet Lesly

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I have more than 10 years of experience working with children. I’m an assistant director of a children’s center. I have worked with newborn to school aged children. Because I have worked in the center I have CPR/First Aid and up to date with my TB test. I have a Master in Early Childhood Education.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/16/2013

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 4/8/2020
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Connie G.

9/15/2013

Lesly is a wonderful caregiver. My girls love her and I never worry when they are with her. She is prompt, courteous and dependable. Connie

Joseph L.

9/6/2013

Lesly did a great job babysitting our 2 boys.

David W.

12/8/2012

Our kids (5 yr old boy, 3 yr old girl) immediately felt comfortable with Lesly. She has sat for us twice and did a great job of getting both kids to bed without any fuss.

Jessica C.

7/15/2012

Lesly is wonderful with my 1.5 year old son! She is always on time, takes my son for walks outside and sometimes puts him to bed. I highly recommend her!

Jody S.

6/10/2012

Lesly did a great job. Our 3-year-old and 1-year-old both loved her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated George Mason University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Spanish

Share Lesly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now