JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Suffolk, VA 23435

Meet Myria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is myria batiste I am 20 years old. I am an full time college student plus I work part time. i am a very caring person and im really down to earth. I attend Chowan University for a year and a half but the school was just not the right fit. I came home to go to my local community college until I find my perfect college. My major in school is biology and I hope to become and traveling pediatric nurse practitioner. the reason I picked my job because love children I have always been the family member to babysit all the kids. I have been babysitting for quit awhile I started in high school watching my neighbors daughter I would take her to her before school care and pick her up from after school. My nephews came for a year and I watched them every Read more day after school until my parents got home. i have experience with enfants I watched an 4 month old baby from 5 months she was so adorable nd named after my dream vacation stop "Paris". I have some experience but this job will help me gain a lot more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Myria doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Currently attending Tidewater Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Myria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now