Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Vienna, VA 22180

Meet Manijeh

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Farsi
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started my own babysitting business back at home about 12 years ago. I started with close family and friends and slowly expanded to one big happy family. My daily tasks included playing with the children, taking them out to the park, dropping them off to school, reading them books, creating fun and exciting activities, and teaching them art. The reason I started this business in the first place was because I have always enjoyed working with children. I was the oldest in my family and had 2 younger sisters and a brother that I enjoyed taking care of while my parents went off to work. I have 5 grandchildren back in my country, and I helped my kids raise each of them. I moved to the United States three years ago, and now I passionately want to continue with this great job opportunity, because it is something that I Read more willingly enjoy and over the years I have had gained lots of experience dealing with children from all ages and backgrounds. I will effortlessly build an atmosphere full of love and affection for each kid.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/26/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Shenielle G.

6/20/2022

Super sweet. Helped us out and watched our baby although I reached out last minute. Thank you ! See you again soon.

Neeta P.

10/28/2021

Coke S.

3/25/2019

Manijeh was a wonderful and warm babysitter. She picked up our teenage son from school and drove him to activities several times per week for several months. She also walked our dogs. I would highly recommend her! Please note that she is still working on her English fluency, so you need to be flexible with that.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Farsi

Share Manijeh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now