Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Vienna, VA 22182

Meet Mariah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am currently a student at Longwood University working to get my Bachelor's Degree in Social Work. I will be a junior in the fall! I am highly dependable and reliable and have strong communication skills. I am able to create an environment that is cheerful, safe, and fun! I am also CPR certified. I have provided childcare for about 4 years now. In the past, my duties were to prepare meals, lead educational and fun activities, and transport kids to/from camps or other extracurricular activities. I was also a youth basketball coach for about 3 years. I already babysit for a family M-F during the summer once the kids get out of school so I am looking more for families that need a sitter from the end of May-end of June or a family that wants a date night/weekend sitter. I would love to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Mariah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Longwood University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Mariah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now