Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Vienna, VA 22180

Meet Ana Carolina

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi parents, My name is Ana Carolina but you can go by Carol. I’m a former Brazilian au pair where I took care of kids from 0-12 years old for 3.5 years in the DMV. Currently I’m doing a MBA in HR and I work as a nanny. I love to be with kids and have them as my little siblings. I’m very creative, I don’t mind to dress up as a dinosaur or princess - even a dragon. I’m talkative and I love to keep the little ones engaged with activities where they can move their bodies and create. I’m a very neat and organized person as well as flexible and responsible. I can’t wait to meet your little ones. Thank you so much !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 05/29/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/18/2024

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 05/26/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/24

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Mariano S.


Kurt W.


Ana Carolina was awesome! She showed up early and asked us a lot of questions about the girls before we left (which really made us feel at ease). My older daughter had so much fun with her and it’s obvious that she loves being around kids! Will absolutely use her again!

Daniella D.


I can't say enough about how amazing Ana was as a babysitter for my 5 month old. Her knowledge of baby care was impressive. She knew exactly how to feed, change diapers, and comfort my child. Her expertise gave me peace of mind, knowing my baby was in good hands.

Aurelie E.


Ana is great! She is incredibly responsive and reliable and took such great care of our 15 month old. I could not recommend her enough!

Catherine R.


Ana Carolina was amazing with my 18 month old son. She immediately started playing with him to make him comfortable. She was kind, attentive and fully engaged. She was on time and great with communication. We will absolutely book her again!!

Robin G.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$23-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Business physiology

Graduated Georgetown University 2022

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ana Carolina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now