Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Vinton, VA 24179

Meet Callie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi parents and guardians!🤗 I’m Callie, a local, VACCINATED, long-time sitter! I’m 22 years old and a soon-to-be graduate from Radford University with a degree in Elementary Education! My concentrations are English and Special Education which are also my passions! I love arts and crafts, music, going outside, movies, and eating! I have worked with children of all ages (for 6+ years, ranging from 3 months-13 years old) and tend to have great connections with all. I will always consider myself a child at heart so it very easy for me create meaningful bonds with children. I have been told by supervisors in child care facilities that I am very well-rounded with children by giving nurture but also setting my boundaries, appropriately. I still live with my parents so I am a come-to-you babysitter (in your home). I do own my own car and am comfortable with light transportation if Read more needed! I am comfortable with pets! I do not smoke! My hourly rate is typically $15+/hr and I’m comfortable watching multiples. I have homework help experience as well as working with those who have disabilities. I’m currently babysitting for families on date nights and other occasions but nothing that’s filling my schedule! I’m also starting a part-time concession job at LancerLot Sports Complex in a couple of weeks to consider! I’d LOVE to meet you and your family, message me for further details, questions, and inquiries!🥰

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/21

Ratings & reviews

Callie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Radford University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Callie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now