Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Meet Skylar

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

From the start of my high school career and into my years as a college student, I have tutored and/or provided care for babies, toddlers, and school age to promote safe, fun learning experiences. I have lived in the Ocean Lakes area of Virginia Beach, VA my entire life. Throughout my time assistant teaching, providing childcare, volunteering, and tutoring, I have helped to engage the children in my care with many creative and stimulating activities. I have a passion for teaching and a goal to teach elementary students in the future. My dreams include being an inspiration for children and others. I recently graduated from James Madison University with an Interdisciplinary Liberal Studies degree with a minor in Elementary Education. I have already taken on public school teaching jobs in Harrisonburg and Virginia Beach, Virginia. I am patient, professional, and will treat your children with love and respect. I love Read more to swim, be outdoors, and I absolutely love animals, especially any type of dog. I am CPR/AED/First Aid certified and I have learned safety procedures my entire life from my father who has been a Virginia Firefighter his entire life. I am looking to find families to work for to do what I love most, which is caring for children in a safe, fun-loving environment.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Skylar doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Interdisciplinary Liberal Studies/Elementary Education

Graduated James Madison University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Skylar's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now