Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23455

Meet Chantel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings , Thank you for taking the time out to review my profile. I have such a strong passion for teaching and watching children. I taught at a local learning center, I worked with infants to school aged children. I resigned since I was due for a career change that was more targeted for my degree. However I still enjoy working with children! I certainly miss my classroom, my cubicle is not as fun! I babysit when I am off or on the weekends. I am currently enrolled in college studying human services at Old Dominion University. I have my associates in this field already 🎉 It would be a pleasure to expand my horizons and watch your child(ren) beyond my former students and parents I have met already! And yes, I am vaccinated! I have gotten that question a lot and just wanted to put it out there ☺️ Read more Please keep in mind I do work full time during the week. The earliest I can begin babysitting M-F would be 4PM. However, I have open availability on the weekends! Also, if you message during normal business hours during the week there may be a slight delay due to my career. I will try my best to get back to you as soon as I can. I certainly appreciate your patience. Thank you and enjoy the rest of your day 🌼

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/11/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/20/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Myesha R.

9/17/2019

She’s absolutely amazing. My son loves her and she’s great with him. I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND

Caitlin W.

4/3/2019

Chantel is super professional and mine and my neighbors kids love her. We have used her as our sitter twice now for date nights out and she is fantastic. I look forward to continuing to use her as our go to sitter. Thank you Chantel for being our saving grace for date nights.

Minda P.

3/25/2019

Chantel was amazing with my twins (age 4)! She is reliable, trust-worthy, and I have been able to enjoy a night out without incident. I will definitely welcome her to sit for us again!

Jessica E.

9/30/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Human Services

Graduated TIdewater Community College 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chantel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now